Toronto Fashion Week

It’s been an amazing week, but tiring, I don’t know how I lasted this week I had so much to do but I’m used to it by now. I have been juggling 3 different jobs and now I am adding a new one to the list. So I hope you’re ready for this because I’m coming over to lock the doors, lower the blind fire up the smoke machine and put your heels on cause I know exactly what we are doing let’s have a kiki. I got a new job and it’s been amazing, I work as a contributor now for a drop your skirt a fashion section of ixdaily which is an online magazine. I will still be writing here about my daily fucking drama, but I will be trying to write more hard-hitting fashion news on there. So IM still new but the moment they message me if I wanna cover and write for two shows for fashion week I said um duh! Of course. The moment I said yes, I was on the streetcar heading to my next job going what in the world am I gonna wear I have nothing same words I utter to myself every single time I have to go out or go to an event, I think this is a way of me trying to convince myself that I should buy new clothes but guess what it always works. So back to sit my ass down in the street car freaking like there is no tomorrow on what I’m wearing a good thing I had a pen and a lined paper on my purse I start sketching in the train. I wanted to stay in my true colors, but adding some splash using my jewelry. Sorry about the sketch I did not have time at all to sit down and redraw everything. But anyway, I have decided to use my black and white polka dot fabric and do an asymmetrical moment and stick and add a my black cord blazer because I knew it’s gonna be freezing.

polka dot sketch

IMG_1972 IMG_1987 IMG_2002 IMG_2007IMG_2023 IMG_2037

The first show I was running like I was Forrest and booking it to my seat since I am coming out of my work I had to change and do my hair with in half hour which lets be honest a queen like me takes more than hour to get ready. The Laura Siegel was a great show I made me wish that I was somewhere hot and wear all the  great pieces.  You can read all about my review here Laura Siegel review. My second show, which is the JNBY show was my cup of tea it was very me and very androgynous and very contemporary I loved it. Here is my Jnby reviewreview is from that show. Also, my outfit was photographed on this website style blogblog, check it out they have many sickening outfits that you can get inspired from. Until my next post  stay fabulous and be sickened with your fashion choices this the one, the only your opinionated queen signing off P.S my next blog post is gonna involve 90s grunge fashion and my next Halloween costume maybe if I have time to put my Halloween costume together.

Leave a comment